Barristers & Solicitors
BREAKING: NBA President Elect, Y.C. Maikyau SAN appoints Mazi Osigwe SAN, Isah Aliyu Abubakar, 15 others into Transition Implementation Committee

The President Elect of the Nigerian Bar Association, NBA, Y.C Maikyau has appointed former General Secretary of the Association, Mazi Afam Osigwe SAN, immediate past Chairman of Gwagwalada Branch of the Association, Isah Abubakar Aliyu and fifteen other lawyers into the Transition implementation Committee of the Association.

A statement signed by the Publicity Secretary Elect, Habeeb Lawal Esq, stated that the appointment was done in order to ensure that the incoming administration immediately commences her service lawyers.


Notice of Constitution of Transition Implementation Committee By the NBA President-Elect

Dear Esteemed Colleagues,

Recall that the NBA President, Olumide Akpata had earlier constituted a Transition Committee (TC) to ease the handover process to the incoming administration.

In order to ensure that the incoming administration immediately commences her service to our respected members, the NBA President-Elect, Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau, SAN has constituted a Transition Implementation Committee (TIC). The composition of which is herewith attached.

This Committee is expected to liaise with the Transition Committee set up by the NBA President.

The NBA President-Elect thanks the members of the TIC and that of the TC for accepting to serve.

Thank you.

Akorede Habeeb Lawal
National Publicity Secretary-Elect

In furtherance of the forthcoming inauguration of the newly elected National Executive
Committee of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) and the need for a seamless handover, I have constituted a Transition Implementation Committee (TIC) to assist in the transition process.
Members of the Transition Implementation Committee (TIC) include:
1) Mazi Afam Osigwe, SAN
2) Yemi Akangbe
3) Abdul Mohammed, SAN
4) Alhaji Salman Salman
5) Aminu Sani Gadanya
6) Augustine Nwabueze Eseagu
7) Abdulwasiu Alfa
8) Laura Alakija
9) Folarin Aluko
10) Barbara Omosun
11) Aisha M. Hassan
12) Chinaecherem Nwaubani
13) Paul Daudu
14) Isah Abubakar Aliyu
15) Olabamiji Adeyeye
16) Mohammed Adelodun
17) Kola Omotinugbon
I thank these distinguished ladies and gentlemen for accepting to serve on this Committee. I have absolute confidence in their capacity to discharge this task with the requisite dedication and excellence.
Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau, SAN, FCIArb, FICMC
President-elect, NBA.